tomorrow...i have to go to court

so back in january i got pulled over for running a red light...which i did NOT do!! yes, it was yellow when i went through...but i was so close to the intersection when it turned yellow, if i would have stopped, i would have ended up in the intersection. i didn't say anything to the officer when he pulled me over...i was too scared...guess i've seen too many episodes of COPS. lol!
the ticket is for $195.00!!! that's crazy!! anyway...for a month now i've been agonizing over what to say when i get to court. it's the police officer's word against mine right? and i'm sure the judge has probably heard every single excuse under the sun...but in this case it's TRUE!!! i hope i can articulate what i need to say and hope the judge believes me!!!
so pray for me...pray that i have the words to say and the judge has the ears to hear!! :) i'll tell ya all about it tomorrow!







